Winter Weather Advisory Posted for Thursday 1/06/2022


The National Weather Service has issued a Winter Weather Advisory that will take effect starting tomorrow morning at 6am CST. for Gibson, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh, and Warrick and will expire at 4pm CST.

Also, at 9am CST./10am EST. the advisory will kick in for Clark, Crawford, Dubois, Floyd, Harrison, Jefferson, Orange, Perry, and Scott counties and will go until 9pm CST./10pm EST.


Areas in the Advisory could see accumulations of 1-3 inches. Higher amounts in areas closest to the Ohio River. Those not included in the advisory will see an inch or less of accumulation.


Aside from the chance for snow and possible accumulation is bitter cold temperatures. Nighttime lows Thursday into Friday are expected to be in the single digits and wind chills likely going below zero. This could mean anything wet will likely freeze leading to slick roadways for Thursday evening and Friday Morning commute.


Use caution while driving allow for extra time. Stay aware of changing conditions and I'll post updates as necessary.


Closings have been posted for Thursday January 06, 2022. Get the closings & delays for Southern Indiana all in one place here on the JCTV Weather Center website click here for full list.


Stay Warm & Safe!

BOTS-Bring On The Snow!

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All