top of page

Severe Weather Possible Wednesday 4/05/2023


The Storm Prediction Center has placed nearly all of Southern Indiana in an Enhanced Risk for severe weather. This is a level 2 of 4 which means organized severe weather is likely. The Slight Risk covers the very edge of our Western communities which would be the area in the lesser risk, but regardless everyone at least stands a chance of seeing severe weather.


Main risks in today's severe weather threat would be damaging winds and a few tornadoes can't be completely ruled out.



The National Weather Service has issued a Tornado WATCH for all of Southern Indiana until 4PM CDT./5PM EDT. This means conditions are favorable for tornadoes and should a Tornado WARNING be issued be ready to take shelter immediately.



Also, a Wind ADVISORY is in effect for ALL of Southern Indiana through 7PM CDT./8PM EDT. tonight for 20-25mph winds gusting as high as 45mph.


Stay weather aware today and keep it with JCTV Weather Center for further weather updates!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Rainy Weather On The Way - Tuesday Weather Story

Tuesday is off to a dry start under mostly cloudy skies. Most of the day will be dry up until about dinner time and then rain will begin to move into Southern Indiana. This will be a widespread rain e

Happy First Day of Spring - Monday Weather Story

Happy first day of Spring! Spring Equinox officially takes place today at 4:24pm CST./5:24pm EST. Certainly good news after a very chilly weekend! Temperatures are expected to climb this week. Today w

Comments


bottom of page